Fridays I’m in love

Today is like an April day in Berlin, with rain and thunder and sun and then rain again. But in the morning, the air already smelled like autumn. I have been quite out of sorts with back pain and other stuff, but still trying to write, trying to create something. Here are a few things that have kept me company:

I heard this song for the first time today and fell down a YouTube rabbit hole trying to find a version that spoke the most to me. This video is a little grainy and a little bumpy, but just close your eyes and listen to her voice.

A wonderful quote. And while you are at it, read Victoria’s book!

Ethel Zine is one of the most wonderful presses out there and I am really honoured to have a poem in one of their beautiful, hand stitched zines. Please check them out.

Joni Mitchell. Listen to this and feel the love.

One of my favourite accounts on Twitter (always read the ALT text).

She’s a poet and a wonderful songwriter. We don’t have to make this a summer hit, because it already is. This is LAVA by Madelinksi.

This poem.

Poetry prompt.

And another one.

How lucky to have lived/ a life I would die for

I too approve of this message.

Who You Are.

Go well, Sinéad.

Leave a comment